Click to go to back to www.131mirafiori.com Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 26, 2024, 07:57:13 AM
Home Help Login Register

+  131mirafiori forum
|-+  131mirafiori home
| |-+  General discussion (Moderator: Admin)
| | |-+  Police
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Police  (Read 6287 times)
mirafiori76

« on: February 17, 2013, 07:20:35 PM »

This evening i had a collission with another car. I make my living driving a lorry. As i made a right turn at a cross section with traffic lights the car left of me took the turn to narrow and hit my lorry. Some damage to my tractor and his VW Golf.

Now here is the point. We both were alright but he wanted the police to come. After a phonecall by me inside the cabin of my rig, i was informed they wouldn't come fur such a thing.
Now we, that's people here in Holland, complain for years that the police is doing nothing else as sitting in their black Audi's and dark blue VW Golfs behind their little camera's sneaking up from behind a take pictures from your car doing 3 km's too fast.

Years ago my neighbour hit my Panorama. I had a lot of damage and paint from his red car was on mine and the black from my front bumper was on his car. But he denied hitting my car. The proof was obvious but the police didn't do a thing...

Now these are two examples. And i can sum up some more incidents. As you lot probably can understand, i'm not too fond of the police.

How is this in other countries, i wonder?

Mike.131 Abarth group 4, 131 Racing Walter Rohrl, 131 1600 CL
TOAD

Green Eye Motorsport - Home Of The Toad

« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2013, 09:24:24 PM »

Same in the Uk,   car slid onto my side of the road and then claimed it was my fault, his black tire marks started on his side and indeed in the front of my car, not a 131 so it didn't matter.  The police refused to come until on a phone back, they were if they refused to attend some one would get hurt if they weren't already.  Grin