Click to go to back to www.131mirafiori.com Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 06:26:22 AM
Home Help Login Register

+  131mirafiori forum
|-+  131mirafiori home
| |-+  The Garage (Moderator: Admin)
| | |-+  Abarth rear suspension bits?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Abarth rear suspension bits?  (Read 7797 times)
Tristan

« on: July 20, 2007, 07:10:25 PM »

hello all , newbie here looking for help . I'm trying to source some rear dampers or coilovers for a 131 Abarth I'm doing some work on for a friend , does anyone know where to get them?
theredx19
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2007, 09:54:43 PM »

have you tried Guy Moorenhaut he is on the net and seems to have a good knowledge of these rare beast or he might point you in the right direction
simon131
Founding Member

Simon Ryle

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2007, 06:13:03 AM »

I'd also give Tony Castle-Miller a try at Middle Barton Garage in Oxfordshire, GB. He supplied a wealth of information (for free I might add) and parts for the first part of the running restoration of my Stradale, including drop links and suspension settings for the car, so I'm sure he'll be able to help.

I only hope that he hasn't been too badly affected by the current flooding as West Oxford has suffered quite severely.

Tristan, I assume you're talking about Andy H's car. Andy already has a working relationship with GM as I believe he has recently purchased a 130 Coupe from Guy - so the direct personal approach might pay dividends. Grin

Please let us know how you get on as I'd be interested to see who can supply the right part for the right price Wink

Cheers

Simon

Simon Ryle
Hampshire, UK

'76 FIAT Abarth 131 Rally Stradale; 4 x '76-'78 FIAT 131 Special 4-dr; '79 FIAT 131 Sport; '16 BMW 520d M Sport 4-dr;
Tristan

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2007, 11:38:54 AM »