Click to go to back to www.131mirafiori.com Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 28, 2024, 08:25:56 PM
Home Help Login Register

+  131mirafiori forum
|-+  131mirafiori home
| |-+  The Garage (Moderator: Admin)
| | |-+  Information about revised differentials
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Information about revised differentials  (Read 4750 times)
131DHOC

« on: April 18, 2015, 08:57:22 AM »

Hello, as you may know I have yet opened a topic about differentials, as I broke my 1367 twin cam differential. Now, as far as I can see, soucing this part may be difficult. So I opened a new thread to ask: could it be possible to revise the existing differential? Do you know how to find a place that does this stuff? Using the net, I could't find any garage specialized in revising differentials in my town. I have no experience apart my local mechanic, so I'm a bit lost. As my car is a low powered one, it may be possible to repair the old part, as it could be just a matter of bearings and adjusting, not of broken gearwheels. Any suggestion from people with more knoweledge and experience than me could be useful, the car goes well and it woud be a pity to scrap it for just a differential.... thank you.
miro-1980

Abarth leads the way !

« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2015, 01:26:58 PM »

Take few pictures and show us what parts /elements of the diff is broken.

I may have some spares ...

The gears of the diff are not repairable and  need to be replaced AS A SET !!!

The bearings are easily to source.

Will try to help you ...

Miro   

Fiat Abarth 131 Rally Gr4 1976 (replica)
Fiat 124 Abarth Rally Gr4 1973 (replica)
131DHOC

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2015, 01:33:14 PM »